I have some of my user defined nodes in the nodegraph editor and when I save the scene,
some get deleted (not visible in the outliner window anymore, so not just removed from the node editor).
Both the destructor of the node and the callback
get called. I use the callback to get notified when a node is deleted in the node editor, cause the destructor is only called on save/open/new scene.
My nodes are not connected to any maya nodes and I couldn't make out the pattern, which get deleted.
Some are connected with each other, some have no connections (I know that does not make sense, its testwise).
So I need to understand, when Maya does delete nodes, cause deleting them on save is really unintended.
Sounds like scene cleanup to me, so do I need to connect to some maya node to avoid deletion?